Entertainment and Travel

Jennifer Lopez, Laverne Cox Honored at 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards

Los Angeles, Sunday, April 13, 2014 – GLAAD, the nation's lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) media advocacy organization, honored Jennifer Lopez, Laverne Cox, Norman Lear, and the best in film and television at the 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles. Academy Award-winner Lupita Nyong'o, Ellen Page, Rita Moreno, Naomi Campbell, Johnny Galecki, and Chaz Bono were among the special guests. The 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards are presented nationally by Ketel One Vodka, Wells Fargo, and Hilton Worldwide. The Los Angeles event is presented locally by Delta Air Lines and Bud Light.

Connect with us